Stretchin’ out stress

Recently, I’ve re-introduced myself to stretching.

I’m not talking about yoga. I’m talking about good old fashioned sit-and-reach stretches, like the kind you did in junior high school.

I started to realize that walking around in heels every day was making my calves and hips feel tight. I know I should stretch them out every day, especially because I wear heels, but I just didn’t think it would make a difference.

It actually made a huge difference – and as an added bonus it made my back feel better!

Stretching like I’m about to hit the soccer field feels good.Ā I stretch every day now because it’s a great way to release tension.

Maybe I should take up yoga, too.

* * * *

Do you practise yoga? What kind of yoga do you do? Leave me a comment.

2 thoughts on “Stretchin’ out stress

Leave a comment