Just TV program keeps kids away from gangs, drugs, crime

For my  second article in my restorative justice series on the Community News Commons website, I look at the Just TV program at the Broadway Neighbourhood Centre in Winnipeg.

The Just TV program helps youth age 16-24 get involved in filmmaking, music, and music video projects that discourage others from getting involved in gangs, drugs, and crime. It’s an empowering, fun program that makes a difference in these youths lives.

I interviewed an awesome girl who has a great talent for story-telling and filmmaking. You can watch her video that she made with Just TV here.

You can read my article here.

* * * *

Do you know of any programs that do great things in your community? What did you think of my article? Leave me a comment.

Leave a comment